RSS Feed

Recipes to Revisit: Desserts

Pumpkin Ice Cream We’ve been making lots of homemade ice cream this summer, with the new wooden 5 quart ice cream maker up at the lake, but I’m ready for some fall flavors to mix in!

Cheesecake Stuffed Strawberries I really don’t even know if you need a push to click this link… cheesecake + strawberries + chocolate? You’re still reading this?

Reindeer Gingerbread Men This link is all about the decoration Momma and I make 400-600 gingerbread men every year and always end up with leftover dough, and this seems like a festive way to change up the decoration. Added bonus: my brother hates deer and I’d love to make him a box. 🙂

Melted Snowman Cookies I know these are a little out of season, but how cute would they be for the first warm day of spring!

Pineapple Champagne Sorbet I love pineapple, I love sorbet, so this is pretty much the perfect light dessert for me. It also looks perfect if you just want a glass of champagne but don’t want to waste an entire bottle. (Leftover champagne is a rarity in a college apartment, but perhaps those of you of a more mature age group might actually use this tip).

Leave a Reply

